Skip to content

” Having an att…

June 19, 2013

” Having an attitude of gratitude brings warmth to your heart & soul.” ~~~Suzie Abels

I have come to learn on my own spiritual journey that having an “attitude of gratitude has added warmth to my heart & soul,” no matter what is happening in my life.  On Sunday, for example I was hosting almost 20 family members at my house for Father;’s day and my niece’s birthday. I was putting all my energy into seeing that my husband was happy as well as guests. I left to pick up the cake when I backed into my neighbor’s car causing significant damage. After the initial shock, I was immediately brought to how grateful I was that she was so easy about it as well as super-grateful she, myself nor passenger were not injured.  My heart and soul got the message of the afternoon mishap almost in minutes: SLOW-DOWN and PAY ATTENTION to what’s around you.  While, I was bummed at the financial setback I was more aware of my heart-soul gratitude.

What does having an “attitude of gratitude” in your life doing for you?

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

